Archive | 12:49 am

Happy Birthday MICHAEL JACKSON – Courtesy of Spike Lee and Co.

30 Aug

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Thank you Spike Lee for helping us all celebrate the late and great Michael Jackson. A legacy was left on this world by that super talented artist. Prospect park was full of hundreds of people out celebrating the music that the King has left us.

There were special appearances by Snoop Dogg and Warren G. As soon as they hit the stage the crowd went even more wild. I enjoyed observing the dancing crowds in the beautiful weather. I can’t wait for this event next year because I will definitely be coming earlier! I brought my 9 month old pit bull dog and he was as friendly as ever, although many were frightened by his ferocious face. All in all, the day was relaxing with my sister, dog, and some good old Michael Jackson tunes 🙂


SOAPSTONE – Artists For Autism Awareness

30 Aug

Art galleries are something I prize and frequent, especially when it’s for a cause. Soapstone Gallery can be found at 11 West 36th Street, 5th Floor New York, NY 10018.

The show last night included works of art painted, sculpted, etc. on skateboard decks. The art was amazing, with my favorite piece coming from Nemo (Mike Mendez), priced at $700, but well worth the money if you’re balling and into art. His board was the black sculpted one as seen in my slide show below.

The money raised was to help those with autism. Take a look at some wonderful pieces of art!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.